Just finished a fun poster

Sislen_Poster_SMALLThis poster is 22″ x 40″. I created it using Corel Painter 12. I have always used traditional media in the past, but now I am quickly picking up digital painting. Corel Painter is a joy to use. I used Photoshop for many years and still do for many things, but you can’t beat Corel Painter to give you true to life brushes. I used the pastel brush for Pinocchio, Tinker Belle and the skyline and the special effects Brush for the twinkles around Tinker Belle. Everything was drawn from my imagination. I wanted Pinocchio to be very non-Disney and spooky like King Kong. Let me know what you think, click the thought balloon in the top right corner.

One comment on “Just finished a fun poster

Leave a Comment

