Gallery

Working Sketches for New Book

Scottie Dog by Dayne SislenI like to see other illustrator’s working sketches, so I’m showing my early roughs of a Scottie dog for a new book I’m working on.  He’s black and I haven’t quite worked out how to handle that problem. This Scottie is the main character, but there are a lot of other breeds dogs in the story.

I love to watch other illustrators work up  characters. We all go about the job of creation in different ways. I tend to start rough and loose then bring in more personality and action as I refine.

By Dayne Sislen, Children's Book Illustrator Posted in Uncategorized

One comment on “Working Sketches for New Book

Leave a Comment

