Some more roughs of Scottie dog story.

Illustration by Dayne Sislen

by Dayne Sislen

I am writing his story myself. This week my writer’s critique group  associated with SCBWI gave me a lot of great suggestions to improve it. Writing is hard work.

I can’t wait to finish all the illustrations. I must work on my own work in between my real children’s book illustration jobs. With my work I can post images as I go along. Most children’s book authors, I work for, want to keep everything secret until they publish the book. Because of that, I don’t get to show everyone what I am working on.

I plan to do this illustration in loose watercolor over a charcoal or pencil drawing. I want the water to have a lot of movement. I will probably paint it digitally.

2 comments on “Some more roughs of Scottie dog story.

  1. What a cute picture. You do such wonderful work. I love tuning in to your posts. I LOVE dogs, so that’s a plus too!

    Paul R. Hewlett

    Like

Leave a Comment

