New illustration of young girl

FallConfBanner_pastel*This an illustration I just finished last night. I had fun combining images of Van Gogh’s “Starry Night” with a young girl’s day-dreams. This illustration was done using the pastel brush in Corel Painter 12. Digital art is still new to me, but I am loving it.

On Monday, I’m starting to illustrate a children’s book for an author I’ve never worked with before. It’s a great story and I am very excited to start. The part I love most when illustrating a children’s picture book are the character studies. In this book I will have quite a few interesting animals to illustrate and some lush backgrounds. Can’t give away too many details until the author says I can talk about it.

One comment on “New illustration of young girl

Leave a Comment

