More illustrations for “Don’t be a PIG in a PANIC”

I’m moving along with some of the digital color now on these fun illustrations. Below is the pencil for the cover and the almost finished color. You can see my rough pencil in the background of the color version.  In the second illustration, I still need to work on the stripes on the pig’s shirt, they don’t look right to me. I have created the heading in Adobe Illustrator so I can get the letters of the word PIG exactly right and the curve of the other words. I’ve put them together in this last version.  Now I just need to clean up the jungle foliage and I will be done with the cover. This fun book was written by Leila Leidtke. Click here see my online portfolio.

Pencil rough for cover

Pencil rough for cover


Cover "Don't be a PIG in a Panic"

Almost finished

Almost finished

Leave a Comment

