2014 Caldecott Medal for outstanding illustrated picture book goes to…

LocomotiveBrian Floca, is the 2014 Caldecott Medal winner  for illustrating the most distinguished American picture book for children: “Locomotive,”  http://www.brianfloca.com/Locomotive.html The book was written by Brian Floca and published by Atheneum Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing.

Three Caldecott Honor Books also were named: “Journey,” written and illustrated by Aaron Beckerand published by Candlewick Press; “Flora and the Flamingo,” written and illustrated by Molly Idleand published by Chronicle Books LLC; and “Mr. Wuffles!” written and illustrated by David Wiesnerand published by Clarion Books, an imprint of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company.

 John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children’s literature: “Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures,” written by Kate DiCamillo, is the 2014 Newbery Medal winner. The book is published by Candlewick Press.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s