Half-way point for PiBoIdMo 2014

ScottieDog_portfolio_coverFBI’ve made it halfway through the month for Picture Book Idea Month. It has been a wonderful way to keep the creative juices flowing. Everyday, Tara Lazar has an inspirational blogger give us encouraging hints and ideas. I am way ahead of myself on picture book ideas, but I may weed out a few as I keep coming up with more and more new ones. Now the real work comes with fleshing out the stories and making outlines, so I don’t lose the ideas when I have a future “idea drought”.

You know we all have these times of drought, when you most need an idea and they just won’t come. I always have a lot of ideas when I’m working on a project and can’t stop to write them down. It’s when all the desktops in my studio and my computer are cleared, that I come-up with a blank wall (screen).

I want all the other children’s book writers and illustrators who are doing this PiBoIdMo challenge to hang in there. We may find we want to do this all year.

Leave a Comment

