I just sent in my Kid Lit Creature for 2015

Meet Whiff, the curious: my new Kid Lit creature.

Whiff_dragon_420

Just sent in my Creature for Kid Lit Creature Week 2015. I really like this little guy, I think I might be thinking up a book story to go with him. Go to Kid Lit Creature Week 2015 to read more about this event.

10670023_352891511544231_1053382273318523695_nIt’s fun to create new characters. When I am working on a book for a client I am not able to share most of the illustrations until the book is published. So when I make up a character for myself, I like to let everyone see it.

Create a creature, and share it online during KidLit Creature Week. You’ll see many familiar names submitting theirs! Complete instructions can be found there.

 

Leave a Comment

