New Year’s Resolution for 2015

Why do we all do this to ourselves every year? Do we set ourselves up for failure? I have been fairly successful in past years, keeping up all year to my high expectations in the beginning of a fresh year. On FaceBook, a friend of mine has set her new year’s resolution as: “remembering to write 2015 instead of 2014.” I admire her for setting her goals at the realistic level.

My resolution for 2015 is to:  Sketch more, create more, have more fun, make more friends AND not to let social media take over my creative working time. I love what I do as a professional children’s book illustrator and hopefully some day also a children’s book writer, so I want to do more of everything I love.

Below is a rough sketch for a picture book I am writing about an unlikely pair. An obsessive compulsive cat and a clueless puppy. I draw the pictures first, then I write the words.PEN_31B

Pen_18-19 copy

 

Leave a Comment

