The first of November starts Picture Book Idea Month or PiBoIdMo!

PiBoIdMoI’m counting down the days, November first can’t get here soon enough. I just love Tara Lazar’s Picture Book Idea Month. It gives me a fun reason to come up with 30 new ideas for picture books. Last year I came up with more than 30. I was so excited to start working on them. But, for some strange reason I misplaced my list and could only remember about a third of them. Maybe this year some of those lost ideas will come back.

Tara sets up inspirational and informative blogs and guest-bloggers for participants. There are exciting contests with fantastic prizes. Here is the registration page on Tara’s Blog. Everyone should try it at least once. You don’t have to write the whole book, just jot down a few notes or insight on characters. You might find you have a picture book in you. If you do and you need an illustrator, contact me and we can work together to make your picture book the best it can be. Go to my website to see my children’s book illustrations and find my contact information.

Leave a Comment

